View Link
Summer Hours for 2013
Event Type: HUMAN RESOURCES
 
Sunday, April 28, 2013
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Sandra Magee
Department:Human Resources
Reminder:  Summer hours will go into effect on Monday, May 20, 2013.  The original memo is below for your convenience:
 
To:               Department Heads, Supervisors and Administrative Staff
From:           Beth Iacampo, Director of Human Resources
Date:            April 25, 2013
Concerning:   Summer Hours for 2013
 
Summer Hours for 2013 will begin on Monday, May 20, 2013, and end on Friday, August 23, 2013.  College offices will resume their regular schedule on Monday, August 26, 2013.
 
During this time some departments, especially those providing essential services such as Campus Safety, will be required to remain open when other College offices are closed.  Department Heads and Supervisors should advise employees as soon as possible if anyone in their area will not be able to take advantage of Summer Hours.
 
Administrative Staff on the Bi-Weekly Payroll
Eligible employees on the bi-weekly payroll who are scheduled to work 35 hours per week should observe the following schedule:
          Monday - Thursday:  8:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.         (45 minute lunch period)
          Friday:                             8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.         (no lunch)
 
Reporting Time Off:
For the Summer Hours schedule, Monday through Thursday are 7½ hour work-days.  Therefore, employees taking time off Monday - Thursday should charge 7½ hours to the appropriate leave category (vacation, sick, personal).  Alternatively, with their supervisor’s approval, an employee may charge 7 hours to a leave category and make up the extra half-hour another day during the pay period.  Those taking time off on Friday will charge five hours to the appropriate leave category. 
 
For full-time employees, the College holidays on Monday, May 27 and Thursday, July 4 will be paid at 7 ½ hours holiday time rather than 7 hours.
 
Administrative Staff on the Monthly Payroll
It is understood that full-time employees on the monthly payroll work more than 8 hours per day Monday through Thursday in order to leave early on Friday during the Summer Hours.  However, for purposes of reporting time off, all days during the Summer Hours period will be considered 8-hour days.  
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
4/28/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
4/29/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
4/30/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/1/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/2/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/3/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/4/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/5/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/6/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/7/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/8/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/9/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/10/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/11/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/12/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/13/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/14/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/15/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/16/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/17/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/18/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/19/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/20/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/21/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/22/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/23/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
5/24/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Summer Hours for 2013 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J7pDZUfdApqyd075Yb3GRWeVqO2J1qSKNV6UnGAOEKT%2b2UmfbsL%2fOA7