View Link
MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble
Event Type: COURSE AND REGISTRAR INFORMATION
 
Saturday, August 24, 2013
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Jen Allen
(860)297-5368
Department:Music
MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble (.5 credit)
Jen Allen, Director
860-297-5368
 
Meeting Times: Tuesdays, 7:30-10:30 p.m.
First class meets Tuesday, September 3
The class is held in Austin Arts Center 110 (lower level).
 
Jazz is America's own art form! The Jazz Ensemble studies and performs the compositions of Ellington, Monk, Coltrane, Hancock, and others, as well as original works by Professor Allen and the group members. Styles span the gamut of jazz history, from traditional swing to fusion with focus on creative improvising, group interplay, and solid grooves. There are usually two performances per semester at various venues on campus.
 
Auditions for Jazz Ensemble will be held during the first class time.
 
Please email Professor Allen with any questions!
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
8/24/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/25/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/26/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/27/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/28/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/29/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/30/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
8/31/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
9/1/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
9/2/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
9/3/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-109 Jazz Ensemble 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J7gsshtM183n3qg1gCXdqpuGEBWpnpK4i07xW5K0vOTJTQkpuJ4xbQ3