View Link
The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Barry Kosmin- Political Secularism in a Global Context (Cancelled)
Event Type:Lecture
Location:The Mill Community Room
 
Thursday, February 28, 2013
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Calendars:
Lectures and Presentations,Student Life,
Contact:
Romulus J. Ferrer Perez
(860)297-2049
Department:The Mill
Join The Mill for a faculty lecture and dinner from Hartford’s El Sarape’s every Tuesday and Thursday evening at 7:00 pm.
 
Barry Kosmin is the Director at the Institute for the Study of Secularism in Society and Culture and a Research Professor in the Public Policy & Law Program at Trinity.

For additional information, please click here.
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
2/28/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Barry Kosmin- Political Secularism in a Global Context (Cancelled)The Mill Community Room
3/5/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: James Wen - The Institutional Barriers for Chinese Farmers to Share Agglomeration EffectThe Mill Community Room
3/6/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Tom Harrington -The Separatist Movement in CataloniaThe Mill Community Room
3/7/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Tennyson O'Donnell - Aloha. Welcome to Hawai’i. Don’t Forget to Go HomeThe Mill Community Room
3/14/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Daniel Wang - Intuition vs. MathematicsThe Mill Community Room
3/26/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Michael Fotos - Explaining the Crisis in American National GovernmentThe Mill Community Room
3/27/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Jeff Bayliss - Japan After the TsunamiThe Mill Community Room
3/28/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Drew Hyland - The Sweatiest of the Liberal Arts: Athletics and EducationThe Mill Community Room
4/1/2013 Mon
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Seth Markle - Dirty Ass Loops! Madlib, Zambian Psychedelic Rock, and the Making of Beat Konducta in AfricaThe Mill Community Room
4/2/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Dan Lloyd, Sarah Raskin, and Others - Music and the BrainThe Mill Community Room
4/3/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Garth Myers - Garbage, Wrestling and Hip-Hop in DakarThe Mill Community Room
4/4/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Alex Jacky - Ink, Blood, and Citizenship, Mara Salvatrucha Tattoos and the Construction of the Mara NationThe Mill Community Room
4/9/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Ned Cabot and Students - Conflict Before the Court: Controversial Constitutional Law CasesThe Mill Community Room
4/11/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Barry Kosmin - Political Secularism in a Global ContextThe Mill Community Room
4/16/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Bill Church - The Aging of America: A Looming Crisis in Health Care - Have the First Shots of a Generational War Already Been Fired?The Mill Community Room
4/18/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Jonathan Gourley - Why the Global Warming Debate is Over and What Happens NextThe Mill Community Room
4/23/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: George Reigeluth - Way(s) Out of America's Healthcare MessThe Mill Community Room
4/24/2013 Wed
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Imam Adeel - Islam and Star WarsThe Mill Community Room
4/25/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Andrew Walsh - Trinity and HartfordThe Mill Community Room
4/30/2013 Tue
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Dan Mrozowski - Contemporary Detective Fiction and The Crime of MasculinityThe Mill Community Room
5/2/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Mill Faculty Lecture Series: Janet Bauer - Why Do We Hate Iran?The Mill Community Room
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J63Fy5iOjKfGLRqk34JD5qsrTSLxwObhNEG%2fnS0k%2b04KErmH0QiDTGF