View Link
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month
Event Type: HUMAN RESOURCES
 
Saturday, November 16, 2013
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Sandra Magee
Department:Human Resources
If your organization is typical, about 1 in 6 of your employees is a caregiver for an aging parent, a special needs family member or a wounded veteran.  Over the coming years, most of us will need to deal with this issue at some point.  Caregiving is a responsibility that often puts your employee’s mental, emotional, financial and physical health at risk. Consequently, it also takes a toll on productivity in your workplace. 
 
We have an extensive menu of caregiver support services and resources available for your employees – including specific tools to assist in locating elder and child care local resources.  Why not reach out to your employees sometime in November to remind them about the Caregiver support services that are available to them through their EAP. To make things easy, we’ve attached a flyer below about Elder and Child Care Services that you could use for that purpose.
 
Sincerely,
Ginny VanWagner
VP of Client Services
800-535-4841 x 720
 
Attachments
Download (< 0.01 MB):HEDU_ESI Child-Elder Letter-one page.pdf
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
11/16/2013 Sat
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/17/2013 Sun
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/18/2013 Mon
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/19/2013 Tue
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/20/2013 Wed
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/21/2013 Thu
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/22/2013 Fri
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/23/2013 Sat
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/24/2013 Sun
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/25/2013 Mon
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/26/2013 Tue
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/27/2013 Wed
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/28/2013 Thu
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/29/2013 Fri
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
11/30/2013 Sat
November is National Caregiver’s Awareness Month 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J5LlNrbPA6%2b0oXQP6u98e3BNKqVHvW4%2f51%2fyqwMh4csEq6YwS3n0MqM