View Link
New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare
Event Type: COURSE AND REGISTRAR INFORMATION
 
Friday, November 16, 2012
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Pat Kennedy
Department:Theater and Dance
The Department of Theater and Dance is offering a new course in Acting for Shakespeare during the Spring semester. It will be taught by guest artist and Visiting Lecturer Bob Davis.
 
THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare
This course explores the unique demands of playing Shakespeare on the stage. Through work on monologues and scenes, students will learn how to bring Shakespeare’s language to life through research, analysis, and a dynamic use of the voice and body.
Prerequisite: THDN 103 Basic Acting or permission of instructor. 
 
The class will take place TR 2:55-4:55 pm in the Performance Lab, Trinity Commons 152.
 
There are seats available—don't miss this opportunity!
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
11/16/2012 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/17/2012 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/18/2012 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/19/2012 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/20/2012 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/23/2012 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/24/2012 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/25/2012 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/26/2012 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/27/2012 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
11/28/2012 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: THDN-226 Intermediate Acting: Shakespeare 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J5Ivx2tYUrRi7a%2fAdktWRT9uAqw6gjmtuslyTaktHSHVolHA6gIvQql