View Link
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9
Event Type: CAREER DEVELOPMENT
 
Thursday, January 16, 2014
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
(860)297-2080
Title Url:https://trincoll.experience.com/er/cso/opportunities/job_profile.jsp?job_hnd=31695953&affiliation_hnd=1563
Department:Career Development Center

Advanced students possess a breadth and depth of knowledge and personal experience and play an instrumental role in building a strong student community. As the Career Development Center’s ambassadors, the Fellows serve as peer mentors. In tandem with the professional CDC staff, the Fellows bring first-hand experience and guidance to students as they navigate the process of building a portfolio of academics and experiences. Fellows host events targeting first- and second-year students and talk with students to answer their questions. In addition, Fellows assist with many CDC programs throughout the year and serve as liaisons between the CDC and the various student groups on campus. The Fellows’ individual and collective strength is rooted in a diversity of personal and academic experience.

 

CDC Fellows are paid positions for highly motivated juniors and seniors who are interested in promoting the mission of the Center. CDC Fellows will be trained to work as an extension of the CDC in assisting students with their career development needs. Fellows training will take place prior to the beginning of the fall semester and attendance is mandatory. Training will include topics like interpersonal and presentation skills, internship/job search strategies, departmental resources, and other career development related areas.

Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
1/16/2014 Thu
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/17/2014 Fri
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/18/2014 Sat
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/19/2014 Sun
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/20/2014 Mon
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/21/2014 Tue
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/22/2014 Wed
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/23/2014 Thu
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/24/2014 Fri
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/25/2014 Sat
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/26/2014 Sun
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/27/2014 Mon
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/28/2014 Tue
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/29/2014 Wed
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/30/2014 Thu
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
1/31/2014 Fri
Apply to be a Career Development Center Fellow, Deadline is February 9 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J5F6iYPLJB%2fDZ7SLHYJKkehLkA9SHIQO9QquAHV897RhYNUWXNrdFSe