View Link
Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8
Event Type: ALL CAMPUS
 
Sunday, February 17, 2013
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Marilyn Murphy
Department:CUGS
Trinity College Center for Urban and Global Studies
 
Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies
The deadline for Spring 2013 grant applications is April 8, 2013.
The Levy Fund supports student research (including senior theses or projects) dealing with urban issues confronting humankind in the 21st century.  Of special interest are projects that highlight the urban realities of the City of Hartford.  Examples of such topics include, but are not limited to, diasporic communities, educational and health policy, environmental problems, urban art/culture, human rights, and the creation and maintenance of public spaces (both physical and social).
 
Students doing research for a Trinity course, or under the direct supervision of a Trinity faculty member, are eligible to apply for a grant from the Levy Fund.  Grants may be used to attend conferences, visit libraries, conduct fieldwork, or offset other research-related expenses.  A faculty committee evaluates applications and determines the amount of the grants, which ordinarily will not exceed $1,000.  Joint proposals from two or three students drawing from complementary disciplines will also be accepted.  For example, students in Environmental Science, History and Sociology may team up to examine the social and ecological consequences for Hartford of industrialization and subsequent de-industrialization in the Connecticut River Valley. Excellent interdisciplinary joint proposals will be funded up to $1200. Seniors must use the grant before graduation; other grantees should use funding during the summer or the following fall semester.  Final reports on grant activities/expenses will be required.  
 
Questions regarding Levy Research Grants should be directed to Professor Jonathan Gourley (jonathan.gourley@trincoll.edu, x4128). The review committee for the Levy Grant is chaired by Professor Gourley and includes Professors Stefanie Chambers and Garth Myers, and Dean Xiangming Chen.
 
Grant applications should be submitted electronically to Anne Lundberg (anne.lundberg@trincoll.edu, x4242) by April 8, 2013.
 
More information and application forms are available at http://www.trincoll.edu/UrbanGlobal/CUGS/students/Research.
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
2/17/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/18/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/19/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/20/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/21/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/22/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/23/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/24/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/25/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/26/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/27/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
2/28/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/1/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/2/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/3/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/4/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/5/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/6/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/7/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/8/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/9/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/10/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/11/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/12/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/13/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/14/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/15/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/16/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/17/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/18/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/19/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/20/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/21/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/22/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/23/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/24/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/25/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/26/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/27/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
3/28/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Levy Research Grants for Urban Studies, Deadline April 8 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J4zCCpV7vs7DlDEqv5arUMxpOWypcC9XjxTPYbtij4EgrVDDmv8dhQP