View Link
MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit)
Event Type: COURSE AND REGISTRAR INFORMATION
 
Sunday, September 22, 2013
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Pat Kennedy
(860)297-5122
Department:Music
The Music Department offers students the opportunity to study either a musical instrument or voice with department-approved instructors.
 
Course Prerequisites:
MUSC-101 Basic Musicianship. MUSC-101 either must have been successfully completed previously or, if taken concurrently, must be successfully completed in order to receive credit for MUSC-107. Students with a strong knowledge of music theory may arrange for a theory placement test, which will determine if the MUSC-101 prerequisite may be waived.
 
Attendance at one of several short course orientation meetings in Austin Arts Center 101 (lower level) during Add/Drop:
 
Thursday, September 5, 12:15 p.m.
Friday, September 6, 4:15 p.m.
Monday, September 9, 12:00 p.m.
 
Course Requirements:
Successful completion of 11 one-hour lessons with the lessons instructor.
Attendance at either of two Musicians Workshops in the Chapel:
 
Musicians Workshop I: Friday, November 15, 4:30-5:45 p.m.
or
Musicians Workshops II: Tuesday, November 19, 6:00-7:15 p.m.
 
Instrumentalists and vocalists working on repertoire which is meant to be performed with accompaniment are required to arrange and attend a minimum of two sessions with Music Department Staff Accompanist, Instructor, and pianist Miss Christine Melson.
 
Students are required to pay an instructor's fee of $600 per semester. Students who qualify for a Trinity Grant award (financial aid) may be eligible for an award to pay this fee. Financial aid awards will be decided Friday, September 6.
 
Write as soon as possible after classes start to receive questionnaire and guidelines:
Administrative Coordinator Pat Kennedy, pkennedy@trincoll.edu, 860-297-5122 or
Faculty Coordinator John Rose, john.rose@trincoll.edu, 860-997-5192.
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
9/22/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/23/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/24/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/25/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/26/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/27/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/28/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/29/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
9/30/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-107 Private Music Lessons (.5 credit) 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J4pZvhn6BDDmlwGANgdT4B1wXNcqrvV437KmKqciNA4fIdLu4XrTN1Y