View Link
MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble
Event Type: COURSE AND REGISTRAR INFORMATION
 
Saturday, August 24, 2013
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Professor Eric Galm
(860)297-4201
Department:Music
Eric Galm, Director
860-297-4201
 
Meeting Times: Monday, 6:00-7:15 pm and Wednesday, 6:00-8:00 pm
First Meeting Time: Wednesday, September 4, 6:00-8:00 pm
Location: Austin Arts Center 110 (lower level)
 
This ensemble primarily performs various carnival and other drumming and singing traditions of Brazil. NO PREVIOUS MUSICAL EXPERIENCE IS NECESSARY. The Samba Ensemble plays events on and off campus throughout the year. We are always looking for various instrumentalists: guitar, bass, trumpet, trombone, saxophone, keyboards, etc. to supplement the Ensemble.
 
There are no formal auditions for Samba Ensemble. Please come to the first meeting in AAC 110.
 
Please email Professor Galm at eric.galm@trincoll.edu, or come to the first class meeting.
 
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
8/24/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/25/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/26/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/27/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/28/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/29/2013 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/30/2013 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
8/31/2013 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
9/1/2013 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
9/2/2013 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
9/3/2013 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
9/4/2013 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM MUSC-111 Samba Ensemble 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J4Ie%2fBq5etEAiL3qL78D6rp1pN%2f2efWzjTefg7tm8Q303VvWCQsmDZX