View Link
New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology
Event Type: COURSE AND REGISTRAR INFORMATION
 
Friday, December 07, 2012
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Jennifer Fichera
(860)297-2471
Department:Anthropology
Due to long waitlists for Anthropology courses, a new course has been added for the spring:
 
ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology
This course will explore and evaluate a range of visual genres – including photography, film, and museum exhibition – through anthropological analysis. We will consider the ethics of observation, the politics of artifact collection and display, the dilemma of representing “others” through various media, and the challenge of interpreting indigenously produced visual depictions of “self” and “other.”
 
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
12/7/2012 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/8/2012 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/9/2012 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/10/2012 Mon
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/11/2012 Tue
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/12/2012 Wed
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/13/2012 Thu
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/14/2012 Fri
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/15/2012 Sat
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
12/16/2012 Sun
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM New Course: ANTH 230 - Visual Anthropology 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://b28.cc.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J4BBPPonU27h3JUb%2fbjBY%2fgPXXEtMeVNhIIrX5iSGAD0R0jhLl8TxCO